Article 50: Published List of MPs Who Voted Against Will of the People

LONDON - England - Remoaners were today defeated in parliament by an overwhelming vote of 461 - 89. The treacherous MPs who voted against the will of the people and the EU referendum will not have long political careers after their names are revealed.


Yes, the MPs had a little vote in parliament today on the premise of triggering Article 50 by March 2017, and yes the Remoaners lost, however one very important disclosure was not mentioned — the names of the treacherous MPs who tried to thwart the will of the people.

Who are these snivelling cowards, these treasonous imps who dare to try and halt one of the most important, all encompassing votes in recent British history?

Each one of these people should be named and shamed, put back on the streets where they belong — not in parliament. They have gone against the will of the people who voted on June 23 2016 and sought to deny democracy.

Even though some reluctant Remoaners voted with the proposal, they still voiced their opinion in a moaning off kilter tone, more or less resembling the sound of a cat being strangled, cue Anna Soubry, the Tory MP for Broxtowe.

The usual suspects we know of course, Kenneth Clarke, a deluded alcoholic has-been who dismissed the EU referendum, one of the most important democratic votes in recent British history, as an opinion poll. Then we have the Greens, the SNP, LibDems and an assortment of unnamed Labour MPs numbering 23, and of course the treacherous Scots.

Here they are:

If you are a constituent of one of these people, and voted for Brexit, there should be some indication that they will never get your vote in the future and will lose their place. Unfortunately, nothing can be done about the 51 SNP MPs, apart from sending them a rotting haggis.

We will never forget your names.

The 89 MPs who voted AGAINST Brexit
CONSERVATIVE – 1Ken Clarke (Rushcliffe) 


Rushanara Ali (Bethnal Green and Bow) 

Graham Allen (Nottingham North) 

Ben Bradshaw (Exeter) 

Ann Coffey (Stockport) 

Neil Coyle (Bermondsey and Old Southwark) 

Stella Creasy (Walthamstow) 

Geraint Davies (Swansea West) 

Jim Dowd (Lewisham West and Penge) 

Louise Ellman (Liverpool Riverside) 

Chris Evans (Islwyn) 

Paul Farrelly (Newcastle-under-Lyme) 

Mike Gapes (Ilford South) 

Helen Hayes (Dulwich and West Norwood) 

Meg Hillier (Hackney South and Shoreditch) 

Peter Kyle (Hove) 

David Lammy (Tottenham) 

Chris Leslie (Nottingham East) 

Ian Murray (Edinburgh South) 

Barry Sheerman (Huddersfield) 

Tulip Siddiq (Hampstead and Kilburn) 

Angela Smith (Penistone and Stocksbridge) 

Catherine West (Hornsey and Wood Green) 

Daniel Zeichner (Cambridge) 


Alistair Carmichael (Orkney and Shetland) 

Nick Clegg (Sheffield Hallam) 

Tim Farron (Westmorland and Lonsdale) 

Sarah Olney (Richmond Park) 

Mark Williams (Ceredigion) 


Caroline Lucas (Brighton Pavilion) 

SDLP – 3

Mark Durkam (Foyle) 

Alasdair McDonnell (Belfast South) 

Margaret Ritchie (South Down) 


Natalie McGarry (Glasgow East) 

Michelle Thomson (Edinburgh West) 


Jonathan Edwards (Carmarthen East and Dinefwr) 

Liz Saville Roberts (Dwyfor Meirionnydd) 

Hywel Williams (Arfon) 

SNP – 51

Tasmina Ahmed-Sheikh (Ochil and South Perthshire) 

Hannah Bardell (Livingston) 

Mhairi Black (Paisley and Renfrewshire South) 

Ian Blackford (Ross, Skye and Lochaber) 

Kirsty Blackman (Aberdeen North) 

Philip Boswell (Coatbridge, Chryston and Bellshill) 

Deidre Brock (Edinburgh North and Leith) 

Alan Brown (Kilmarnock and Loudoun) 

Lisa Cameron (East Kilbridge, Strathaven and Lesmahagow) 

Douglas Chapman (Dunfermline and West Fife) 

Joanna Cherry (Edinburgh South West) 

Ronnie Cowan (Inverclyde) 

Angela Crawley (Lanark and Hamilton East) 

Martyn Day (Linlithgow and East Falkirk) 

Martin Docherty-Hughes (West Dunbartonshire) 

Stuart Blair Donaldson (West Aberdeenshire and Kincardine) 

Marion Fellows (Motherwell and Wishaw) 

Margaret Ferrier (Rutherglen and Hamilton West) 

Stephen Gethins (North East Fife) 

Patricia Gibson (North Ayrshire and Arran) 

Patrick Grady (Glasgow North) 

Peter Grant (Glenrothes) 

Neil Gray (Airdrie and Shotts) 

Drew Hendry (Inverness, Nairn, Badenoch and Strathspey) 

Stewart Hosie (Dundee East) 

George Kerevan (East Lothian) 

Calum Kerr (Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk) 

Chris Law (Dundee West) 

Angus Brendan MacNeil (Na h-Eileanan an Iar)

John McNally (Falkirk) 

Callum McCaig (Aberdeen South) 

Stuart McDonald (Cumbernauld, Kilsyth and Kirkintilloch East) 

Anne McLaughlin (Glasgow North East) 

Carol Monaghan (Glasgow North West) 

Paul Monaghan (Caithness, Sutherland and Easter Ross) 

Roger Mullin (Kirkcaldy and Cowdenbeath) 

Gavin Newlands (Paisley and Renfrewshire North) 

John Nicolson (East Dunbartonshire) 

Brendan O’Hara (Argyll and Bute) 

Kirsten Oswald (East Renfrewshire) 

Steven Paterson (Stirling) 

Angus Robertson (Moray) 

Alex Salmond (Gordon) 

Tommy Sheppard (Edinburgh East) 

Chris Stephens (Glasgow South West) 

Alison Thewliss (Glasgow Central)  

Mike Weir (Angus) 

Eilidh Whitford (Banff and Buchan) 

Corri Wilson (Ayr, Carrick and Cumnock) 

Pete Wishart (Perth and North Perthshire)